January Stats

February 1, 2012

Greetings readers!  Quick January stats post for the nerdlingers out there.   If I remember, I’ll do this every month and when I have enough data I might even treat you to the odd graph!

It’s been a really tough month.  I’m loosely following a schedule building towards the Reading Half Marathon on April 1st, but I’m miles off the pace I’d like to be and it’s cold, dark and horrible outside.  So, here are my numbers for January:

Number of runs: 22

Total mileage: 130.55

Total time running: 17 hrs 22 mins 57 secs

Average speed: 7.5 mph

Average heart rate: 159 (Heart rate monitor worn for 15 out of 22 runs)

Number of parkruns: 3

Best parkrun time: 20:26

Other races: None

Fascinating stuff, kids!

Leave a Reply

